Semi-Finals Dances!!!

Hello everyone and welcome or welcome back to my blog! Today’s post is going to be the dances for tonight’s semi finals! I’m like super nervous for the show so I need yall to do me a big favor and vote for Amanda and Alan please and thank you! (Text Amanda to 21523 ten times and vote online at dwtsvote.abc.com). Tonight the couples will be doing a redemption dance and then a new dance, which over half of them are contemporaries so yeah basically most memorable year night. I’m going to bawl my eyes so fully be prepared for that in the recap lol! There’s also a double elimination so yeahhhhhhhhh be sure to vote! Let’s get into the dances!

Redemption Dances

JoJo and Jenna
* Argentine Tango
* “Santa Maria (Del Buen Ayre)” by Gotan Project
* Mentored by Len
* Their first Argentine tango wasn’t bad, but I think this one will be really good!
* Also the only thing I remember from their first at was the ugly plaid dresses 😭

Iman and Dani
* Tango
* “Telephone” by Martynas
* Mentored by Derek
* Ummmmmm I literally don’t remember them doing a tango…….. this is why we need less couples!
* But if the frame and technical issues get fixed this should be a good dance

Suni and Sasha
* Foxtrot
* “Haven’t Met You Yet” by Michael Bublé
* Mentored by Carrie Ann
* I vaguely remember this dance but I could not tell you how they did or when they did this lol
* Oh wait this was their Britney week dance that I hated lol
* But if the choreography isn’t bad this should be pretty good

Melora and Artem
* Rumba
* “I Don’t Want To Wait” by Paula Cole
* Mentored by Len who has the biggest crush on Melora lol
* I think this is a good dance to redo because the first time it was good, but it wasn’t my fav
* But this should be really good!

Amanda and Alan
* Tango
* “Titanium” by David Guetta and Sia
* Mentored by Len
* Side note, why is Len mentoring 3 couples 😭
* But their first tango was so good so I’m so excited to watch this!
* They’re gonna freaking kill it and I’m going to sob throughout their dance(s) tonight 🥺🥺🥺

Cody and Cheryl
* Salsa
* “Danza Kuduro” by Don Omar and Lucenzo
* Mentored by Bruno
* Please this is the perfect mentor ship pairing 😭😭😭
* But this is the redo of the infamous rehearsal salsa so yeah this will definitely be a lot better!

New Dances That Are Basically All Contemporary 🙃

JoJo and Jenna
* Contemporary
* “Before You Go” by Lewis Capaldi
* Please idk if this will be about her and Kylie’s breakup or her grandmother’s passing (I’m leaning towards the latter) but I’m gonna sob through it
* But I can’t wait for this dance it’s gonna be so good!

Iman and Dani
* Jazz
* “Dark Fantasy” by Kanye West
* Ooooooo I bet dani will do a hip hop jazz which will suit Iman very well
* Honestly I think everyone will get a perfect during this round lol

Suni and Sasha
* Contemporary
* “Gravity” by Sara Bareilles
* Please this a perfect lyrical dance (sorry this is my dance competition lover side lol) so I hope Sasha doesn’t put in a lot of lifts and focuses on technique
* But it will technically be very good, she just needs to emote more

Melora and Artem
* Contemporary
* “Thunder” by Imagine Dragons
* Ok this isn’t really a contemporary song but whatever lol
* But I hope Artem comes up with some cool, hard hitting choreography
* It will be really good tho 🙂

Amanda and Alan
* Contemporary
* “Live Your Life – Nick Cordero” by Lenii
* When I tell you I’m going to sob all the way through this dance I really mean it
* Like I’m gonna cry my little eyes out
* But Alan’s gonna tell her story so beautifully and I know he has great choreography coming at us so I can’t wait to sob and I’m so happy Amanda gets to tell her story and dance to Nick’s song
* Please vote for them, they don’t deserve to go home after this beautiful dance

Cody and Cheryl
* Argentine Tango
* “La Cumparsita” by Forever Tango
* Ooooooo I think this will be good hehe
* But he just has to be careful with some technical stuff but it’ll be good 🙂

And those are all of the dances for the semi finals tonight on dwts! Who are you most excited for? Who do you think will make you cry the most? 🙃 I’m personally very excited to cry at Amanda’s dance and JoJo’s dance. But be sure to let me know in the comments. Also please please please vote for Amanda and Alan tonight 🥺 all you have to do is text Amanda to 21523 ten times and vote online at dwtsvote.abc.com 10 times. You can make multiple accounts too! Have your friends and family vote too please! I’d really appreciate it! As always, remember to wear a mask, get vaccinated if you aren’t already, and use your voice in a positive way! I hope you have a great day/night! – Emma ❤️

Leave a Reply