Semi Finals Recap!!! (Week 9)

Hello everyone and welcome or welcome back to my blog! In today’s post I’m going to be doing a recap of the semi-finals on dwts! Let’s get into the recap!

Opening Number
* I just wanna apologize in advance for the girlie I’m gonna be tonight lmaooooooo
* Also I’m not really gonna watch much bc I’m busy voting
* Omg heart attack time
* Not them ruining savage

Special Performance
* Omg I have this saved on insta let me watch it
* This was a really nice dance and the choreography was good too 🙂

Note: I won’t be touching on the packages in most performances bc I probably won’t be able to find them online 🙂

Redemption Dances

Cody and Cheryl
* Salsa
* Mentor: Bruno
* Omg my vpn data ran out what am I gonna do
* But I’m restarting my computer so hopefully that works
* Omg they’re ruining Danza Kuduro
* I’m gonna have a heart attack if my votes don’t save
* It’s cute but it feels really slow :/
* I’m so sad that I can’t find a vpn I really wanna cry right now
* 35/40

Melora and Artem
* Rumba
* Mentored by Len
* She looks great but I don’t really like the floral costume
* They did so good!
* I liked the choreography 🙂
* But I think I saw the lift Carrie Ann was talking about although it was hard to tell if her foot really came off
* The 8 from Carrie Ann is whack tho
* 36/40

Suni and Sasha
* Foxtrot
* She looks so pretty
* I love her dress so much omg
* Choreography is very basic but not that bad lmaoooo
* I’m glad to see her using her face more 🙂
* She danced that very well 🙂
* 37/40

JoJo and Jenna
* Argentine Tango
* I’m surprised that they went so sexy I guess would be the right word for the costumes since JoJo is only 18 lol
* I like the bit on the chair at the beginning
* That straddle leap/lift tho……….
* Very precise
* Very well deserved perfect score!
* 40/40

Iman and Daniella
* Tango
* Danis stunning omg
* He looks kinda hunched over which is understandable considering the major height difference lol
* It feels more like an Argentine tango
* Not my fav but it was still pretty good
* 37/40

Amanda and Alan
* Tango
* Mentor: Len
* Omg let me stop voting watch my babies
* I’m gonna freaking lee my pants omg
* They’re stunning
* Her hair is beautiful in this dance
* I love them
* I’m gonna have a heart attack later omg
* She’s wearing nick’s flannel I’m gonna sob
* Wait did y’all see the pics of Len smoking
* Periodt Len
* What is Alan wearing 😭
* King and queen
* The body contact tho
* Legends only
* Lift omg I’m gonna puke
* Hopefully cai didn’t see it
* Im scared omg
* Periodt Bruno
* Frick cai
* Probably Alan lmaoooooooooo
* 39/40
* Frick you Carrie Ann
* Forgot to add but THEY WERE AMAZING
* I LOVE THEM
* PLEASE VOTE FOR THEM
* But there was a lift so I expected it to get called but I’m still salty lmaooooooo I’m crazy
* Her facials are so good tho

New Dances

Melora and Artem
* Contemporary
* All of the ladies are doing contemporary lol
* But she always gets guests lol 😵‍💫
* But that’s so cute 🥺
* The song did not do the dance any favors
* Also Artem’s choreography did not go with the song and I didn’t really care for it
* With a song like this you need hard hitting choreography but I saw none of that :/
* She danced really well tho
* 36/40
* I thought it would be all 10s from the way the judges were talking lol

Cody and Cheryl
* Argentine Tango
* Jeez I’m gonna have to watch almost all of the dances later 😭
* That beginning pose tho
* I don’t like Cheryl’s hair in this dance lol
* This seems really slow but maybe that’s just me
* The choreography is cute but it’s not my fav dance
* 36/40

Suni and Sasha
* Contemporary
* Eye have a feeling I’m gonna cry at this dance like I’m ready to sob at Amanda’s dance
* We love you Suni 🙂
* Her dress looks like our show choir’s dress from 2019 lol
* It’s such a pretty dress tho
* She did so well omg
* Her best dance yet 🥺
* She would’ve snapped with Alan or Artem but I wouldn’t want Amanda with anyone else 😭
* 39/40

Jojo and Jenna
* Contemporary
* Let me take a break from voting and watch her
* My tissues are ready
* Omg JoJo I’m so sorry sweet girl
* And her grandma I’m gonna cry
* Her other grandmother passed and I cried when that was on dance moms
* I’m crying omg
* They look so good
* PLEASE THAT WAS INCREDIBLE
* Carrie Ann’s prolly crying tew
* Me tew Derek
* Wait really Derek….. I’d have to think about that but it was so freaking good
* I can’t wait to cry at Amanda’s dance
* 40/40
* As they deserve

Iman and Dani
* Jazz
* I wanna make more voting accounts but I’m so nervous idk if I can
* That seemed really short
* There are too many lifts for me
* That one bit was out of sync
* Dani is an amazing choreographer but I hate how the jazz and contemporary were all lifts :/
* 38/40
* My sister is nawt happy about the scores

Amanda and Alan
* Contemporary
* I’m so scared but I can’t wait to sob so hard
* Alan’s gonna cry, Amanda’s gonna cry, Carrie Ann’s gonna cry, WE’RE ALL GONNA CRY
* They’re stunning
* I’m gonna cry omg I already wanna cry and I like never cry at dances
* I’m gonna freaking sob omg
* She’s so sad it’s precious
* I’m gonna cry omg
* Alan omg I love him
* Im crying now
* She’s already crying me too baby
* IM SPEECHLESS
* EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING
* MY HEART
* THAT WAS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS
* They’re crying and that’s a mood
* And so is Derek I can’t
* It truly hasn’t set in yet
* Jenna thats me
* How is Carrie Ann not sobbing yet
* Len don’t ruin it for me
* Thank gosh he likes it
* Im shaking omg
* My whole heart I literally cannot emotionally handle this
* Sasha’s not crying what’s wrong with him
* 40/40
* I’m shaking so bad
* Nick was with her every step of the way and he’s gonna be with her tonight
* I’m watching this dance again I can’t wait to sob

Elimination Waiting Time:
* I’m gonna have a freaking heart attack
* I’m shaking so bad
* I’m gonna pee my pants and throw up
* Screaming crying throwing up
* My heart is racing
* Yay!
* Knew it
* I’m so scared
* I knew it
* Screaming crying throwing up

Bottom 3: Amanda, Suni, and Melora
* No I’m gonna jump off of a bridge
* Frick the producers for making Amanda go last
* These girlies don’t deserve to be in the bottom tho 🙁

First Eliminated Couple: Melora and Artem
* I figured they would go but she should be there over Iman and Cody

Bottom 2: Amanda and Suni
* I’m shaking so bad I’m gonna throw up
* Please save Amanda or else I’m not watching this show anymore (I like Suni Amanda is the better dancer tho)
* Carrie Ann: Amanda
* Len: Amanda by default but he would’ve saved Amanda too
* Derek: Amanda
* Bruno: Amanda

Second Eliminated Couple: Suni and Sasha
* THANK GOD THAT AMANDA AND ALAN ARE SAVED AND INTO THE FINALS

Overall Thoughts
* I was too busy voting to watch omg now I’ve gotta watch all of the dances 😭
* Amanda and Alan didn’t deserve to be in the bottom and I’m so mad
* Also the judges were all over the place lol. Like they endlessly praise Melora and Artem yet only gave them 9s and CAI only gave them an 8 which was whack
* Iman and Cody don’t deserve to be in the finals dance wise. Like they both do so well energy wise and they have big fan bases but I don’t think in a perfect world they should be in the finals. But that’s just me. And it’s not like I dislike both of them, I like them, it’s just yeah. But I’d still be pretty happy if either of them won (we’re manifesting an Amanda win tho)
* All I want is an amandalan and jnation top 2 please and thank you
* Oh and Derek has covid 🙁 so I’m not sure if he will virtually judge and what’s happening with the other judges. They are/were in quarantine (according to Carrie Ann) so idk what will happen Monday
* Vote for Amanda and Alan Monday

And that’s the recap and my thoughts on the semi-finals! Who were your favorites tonight? What do you think of the finalists? Are you excited for the finals? Be sure to let me know in the comments! As always, remember to wear a mask, get vaccinated if you aren’t already, and use your voice in a positive way! I hope you have a great day/night! – Emma

Leave a Reply