DWTS 80’S WEEK DANCES!! (Week 5)

Hi everyone! Here are the dances for dwts this week. So for my posting schedule I decided that I am going to post the dances and my thoughts of the dances/songs on Mondays. I will post my reaction to the show on either Tuesday or Wednesday. As for random posts, they won’t have set schedule and I’ll post them whenever I feel like it! Who else is excited for Total Bellas to come back? It premieres November 12 at 9 pm on E! Would you guys be interested in a recap of that! Anyways, I hope you enjoy the rest of the post!

 

Monica and puta

  • Tango
  • “Tainted Love” by Soft Cell
  • There are like 50 thousand tangos tonight so be ready 🤠😍
  • The song gives me Argentine tango/Paso vibes

Kaitlyn and Artem

  • Tango
  • “I Think We’re Alone Now” by Tiffany
  • Finally something besides a slow ballroom dance lol

Vernon and pita chip

  • Tango
  • “Livin On a Prayer” by Bon Jovi
  • SqUiDwArD oN a ChAiR

Skai and Alan

  • Jazz
  • “The Power of Love” by Huey Lewis and the News
  • There are also like 50 jazzes tonight 😍
  • Skais gonna bring that energy
  • They’re gonna snap

Justina and Sasha

  • Jazz
  • “Maniac” by Michael Sembello
  • Doesn’t give off jazz vibes but ok………..

Aj and Cheryl

  • Waltz
  • “Open Arms” by Journey

Jeannie and Brandon

  • Jazz
  • “Like a Virgin” by Madonna

Jesse and Sharna

  • Tango
  • “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” Tears for Fears
  • They cute. Can they date

Nelly and Dani

  • Samba
  • “Rhythm of the Night” DeBarge
  • Can he get eliminated already

Nev and Jenna

  • Quickstep
  • “Take on Me” by A-ha
  • Finally a song that matches the dance lol

Chrishell and glob

  • Cha Cha
  • “You Got It (The Right Stuff)” by New Kids on the Block
  • S24 guys team dance vibes 😍🥴

Johnny and Britt

  • Contemporary
  • “Total Eclipse of the Heart” by Bonnie Taylor
  • This is gonna snap so hard
  • I’m not ready
  • I spy with my little eye, some 10s for Johnny and britt tonight

Thoughts

  • There are so many jazzes and tangos and I don’t really like that
  • Tyra is doing 3 outfit changes tonight 😍 we don’t need more ugly outfits oop
  • Nelly has been really annoying me for some reason so I hope he goes home
  • I have noticed a theme with the dances Alan and his partners have done. So with Alexis, Hannah, and now Skai; they have all done a foxtrot and then a jazz. It’s weird lol. Alexis and Hannah literally did a Disney foxtrot, a Halloween jazz, and a country samba like weeeeee.

Hope you guys enjoyed this post! Make sure to watch dwts tonight @8/7 central on abc! Stay safe! -Emma 😈

Leave a Reply