DWTS ICONS NIGHT RECAP!!!! (Week 9)

Hi everyone! I’m so sorry for the late recap post again. School is NOT easy and takes up so much of my time. I hope you guys can forgive me. Anyways here is my recap for last weeks icons night! Enjoy!

 

Opening Number

  • This is stupid lmao
  • they are good actors tho
  • Nelly smbdjdksksjjh
  • Please don’t disrespect jlo like that

Justina and Sasha

  • Rumba
  • Madonna
  • And the ugh nvm djhdsjshshdmdjdhsjjd
  • Has she ever met Madonna tho? Cuz she should
  • That’s a lift 😍 CAI is gonna yell at u 😍😍
  • Not her outfit. You really need to wear a skirt with rumba
  • I didn’t really like the dance. I feel like it lacked something but I can’t put my finger on it
  • Not Derek wearing eyeliner sjdhakdkdndbsj riker season 20 tingz lmaooooo (iykyk)
  • I like Bruno’s outfit lol
  • 24/30
  • I think she was underscored, especially when you look at Nelly and Aj’s scores and their dances.

Nelly and Dani

  • 2Pac
  • Jazz
  • Tayshia is so pretty omg 🥺
  • Ooooo this looks cool
  • Are they gonna use his cover lmaoooooo
  • He’s the weakest dancer left but he has such a great energy
  • His outfit looks like something the popular girls in my school would wear  sjdhdjkasjdm (minus the white shirt)
  • Not the whoa 😂
  • Tiktok with the stars? 😍 jk lmaoo
  • I wasn’t really watching all of it  bc I messed up my keyboard lmaoooooo
  • His maroon shirt straps look like purse straps 😂😂
  • I’m really anxious/acting like a crackhead tonight and idk why (I’m not on crack I promise. I would never do drugs EVER)
  • wOaH
  • Can she stop doing that please
  • 24/30

Aj and Cheryl

  • Freddie Mercury
  • V Waltz
  • Ofc he got a good style 😍
  • I want him to go home
  • We stan supportive grandmas 🥺💅🏼
  • Go off Len
  • Ewwwwwwwwwwwww the ugly roach
  • I honestly wasn’t watching cuz I was texting my friend hahaha
  • *gets 9s cuz they love him*
  • Honestly, no one is really impressing me this season. In all of the past seasons there has been someone extremely good in the finals/semi finals but we Justina aren’t getting that this season. Besides Kaitlyn and maybe Nev (even though he has been on a plateau for a long time)
  • 23/30
  • Wow they didn’t overscore him this time

Kaitlyn and Artem

  • Argentine Tango
  • Britney Spears
  • I have dreamed of this dance style/song for years
  • Can’t wait to see CAI b on this dance (I don’t cuss btw :))
  • This will snap hopefully
  • Shdhjdkjssjhshsjdkskskdhsgabndjdhn
  • I love that
  • I hate her costume tho lol
  • Performs the dance perfectly. Carrie Anne I hate it and u
  • I wish there were a few less lifts
  • It was so pretty and good 😍
  • CAI is gonna have an issue with it. I just know it
  • You would not believe your eyes, Carrie Ann likes Kaitlyn
  • Perfect score? I hope so
  • 30/30
  • Well deserved!!!!!

Johnny and Britt

  • Quickstep
  • Amy Winehouse
  • Let’s goooooooo
  • My male star fav hehehe
  • 🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺
  • We love you Johnny
  • I always love his messages
  • They did so good!!!!!!!!
  • Britts skirt is really pretty. It kinda looks like the skirt on the dress I have for my big choir concert
  • They would be cute together but that’s never gonna happen lol. I should really stop shopping everyone but I can’t help it 😭😭
  • 30/30
  • YAY!!! Well deserved imo

Skai and Alan

  • Paso
  • Janet Jackson
  • I thought they were gonna go to break
  • Y’all better vote her or else
  • I’m voting for you queen
  • Alan can you let the curls loose 😈
  • I love her set hehehe
  • She doesn’t deserve the racism that she gets. Racism needs to stop and I have posted so much about blm on my Instagram (@dwts.mlb)
  • Change doesn’t happen if we are uncomfortable!!!
  • Preach queen!
  • She’s gonna snap
  • I fell like she’s done hardly any ballroom dances and all Latin except for like 2 lol
  • THEY DID SO GOOD OMGGGGGGGG
  • she had perfect emotions
  • She sister snapped harder then James Charles (I don’t like James Charles btw)
  • Amen Carrie Ann
  • Alan really snapped with the choreography
  • Vote for her or imma sue y’all jk lmaoooooooooooo
  • They should get a perfect score
  • Tyras outfit is so ugly likeeeeeee
  • Her lipstick is poopin
  • A FREAKING MEN 🙏🏼🙏🏼
  • 27/30
  • Deserved at least one 10

Nev and Jenna

  • Jive
  • Elton John
  • Let’s just ignore the fact that he has more dance experience than what he is telling us 😍😍
  • I feel like he has been on a plateau since very early on in the competition
  • It was fine, nothing spectacular
  • I felt like there was too much stair work
  • Ewwwwww glob the cheating rat (he and his ex wife just got divorced btw and she accused him of cheating. I can do a whole article on the situation if y’all want)
  • The shade nev the shadeeeeee
  • He didn’t need to go off on trump like that 🤭💅🏼✨
  • 27/30

Dance Offs

Nev and Jenna will NOT dance in the dance offs!

Justina vs Kaitlyn

  • Cha Cha
  • Kaitlyn definitely has better technique then Justina
  • This is gonna be close
  • Did they cut up Kaitlyns at dress
  • Wow they were both amazing!!!
  • I wish they showed both people dancing the whole time, not just Justina
  • Justina had more energy, but Kaitlyns technique and moves were incredible
  • I liked Kaitlyn just a tad more
  • I wish Justina had a lil less show elements
  • Carrie Ann: KAITLYN
  • Derek: JUSTINA
  • Bruno: JUSTINA
  • Winner: JUSTINA
  • My Winner: KAITLYN
  • They were both great but Kaitlyn was much better

Skai vs Nelly

  • Salsa
  • The press release was wrong weeeeeeeeeeeeee
  • Go skai
  • Alan please don’t do so many lifts
  • I feel like he is a dad figure to her in a way (nelly to skai lol)
  • Skai looks so good omg and so does Dani
  • I wasn’t expecting nelly to have his shirt off
  • OK THEY BOTH SNAPPED SO HARD
  • Skai was better imo but nelly improved so much
  • I liked the same choreography in the one part
  • Skai did great with the lifts CAI
  • Tyra has a crushhhhhh
  • Carrie Ann: SKAI
  • Derek: NELLY
  • Bruno: SKAI
  • Winner: SKAI
  • My Winner: SKAI
  • I’m glad all of my favs aren’t competing against another lol

Johnny vs Aj

  • Jive
  • Goooooo Johnny
  • Vote for Johnny please
  • I can’t believe that they screwed up the press release so bad. My apologies for the rant on my post abt this weeks dance, I didn’t realize the press release was wrong
  • I liked Johnny more, but I wasn’t overly impressed by either
  • Johnnys technique was amazing today. Please grade a high amount on technique judges. Energy is important, but imo technique is must more important to me
  • Carrie Ann: JOHNNY
  • Derek: AJ
  • Bruno: AJ
  • Winner: AJ
  • My Winner: JOHNNY
  • Johnny should have won for sure
  • My brother hates Johnny because he is a member of the lgbtqia+ community and I despise his thoughts

Elimination Waiting Time

  • Yay 😍 my fav time of the whole night 😍
  • HI PLEASE VOTE FOR SKAI AND ALAN SO I DONT THROW HANDS 🙂
  • jk I wouldn’t throw hands at any of y’all
  • Prayer circle for skai, Johnny, and Kaitlyn
  • I’m sister scared
  • More filler 😍
  • Im gonna puke
  • Thank you Jesus
  • I’m shocked

Bottom 2: Aj and Johnny

  • Noooooooo not Johnny
  • The judges love Aj so ughhhhhhh
  • EEEEEEEEEEEEEK
  • Carrie Ann: JOHNNY
  • Bruno: JOHNNY
  • Derek: AJ

Eliminated Couple: Aj and Cheryl

  • I wanted them to go home hehehehe
  • PLEASE VOTE FOR JOHNNY AND BRITT
  • they’re actually letting them talk 😍😍

Overview/Final Thoughts

  • I was pretty happy with this episode
  • I’m nervous for the semi finals since there’s gonna be a double elimination

 

Hope you enjoyed my recap! The dances will be up shortly. I’m very nervous for tonight and I would appreciate it if you all gave some votes to Skai and Johnny! Have a great day! -Emma 🤠

Leave a Reply