DWTS SEMI FINALS RECAP!!!

Hey everyone! Once again, sorry for the late posting. School combined with laziness and procrastination is a lot to handle. Anyways I hope you enjoy my thoughts on the semi finals (spoiler alert, I was not happy with the elimination).

Opening Number

  • Fun fact: my ankle is in a lot of pain so let’s hope it isn’t strained or fractured
  • Yep so please please please vote for skai and Johnny
  • This is cute
  • What the actual heck is she wearing
  • Where are the judges
  • The gems on Tyra’s dress look like googly eyes shjdjajsndnjjsdj

Redemption Dances

Skai and Alan

  • Cha Cha
  • Bruno
  • Let’s go favs
  • This will snap hehehehe
  • Alan please put some New Yorkers in the choreography
  • Alan looks hot tonight 🥵🥵
  • Her costume tonight is so freaking pretty and I need it
  • Ooooooo that blue shirt is so pretty
  • What is alans shirt lmaooooooooo
  • I LOVED IT
  • IT WAS SOOOOOOOO GOOD
  • Alan’s choreography was amazing omg I’m obessed
  • They better not get low balled or I will throw hands
  • Alan’s personality in the dance was amazing
  • Is that a cat on Alan’s shirt? Yep it’s a cat (a loin or tiger lol)
  • I saw no mistakes
  • I literally just said AfTeR tHe BrEaK lmaoooooooo
  • I actually think my ankle has a stress fracture or is sprained 😍😍
  • 27/30
  • I would have liked some tens but I’ll take the 9s

Justina and Sasha

  • Tango
  • Derek
  • I think she will do well with this
  • I made the (extremely hard) decision to only vote for skai tonight. It can actually hurt people you might like if you vote for multiple people
  • I liked it but I wasn’t a big fan of the choreography
  • I can’t believe it’s the semi finals already like where has the time gone
  • Perfect Bruno impression 😂
  • 28/30
  • I don’t think it was a 10 worthy dance and I thought skai’s was better
  • I think Tyra has a lil crush on nelly lol

Johnny and Britt

  • Salsa
  • Carrie Ann
  • “ItS aCtUaLlY a LaRgE” some bachelorette guy
  • Y’all better go vote for him
  • I have more then 1 account so I am gonna give him some on other accounts
  • Everyone was mad that Aj went home but I was happy lmaooooooooo
  • Carrie Ann has the fly if y’all didn’t know btw
  • I know Britts choreography will snap hehehehe
  • His outfit is cute, I dig the all black
  • Ok lifts
  • His hands were a lil weird in the side by side section
  • They did so good 🥰
  • CAI’s about to have an issue
  • I said that and then she starting talking crap lol
  • King stuff
  • If they get 8s imma scream jk I’ll get yeeted out of my house lmaooooooo
  • This is a Disney channel
  • 27/30
  • I thought they were gonna give him 8s for a sec

Nelly and Dani

  • Paso
  • Bruno
  • The dress Dani wore during their first Paso was so pretty
  • Bruno is actually pretty funny 😂
  • He looks stiff
  • Dani is literally dancing around him
  • Keo and sharna 🥺
  • Tyras gonna thirst over him lmaoooooo
  • My sister just dropped donuts on the floor msbdnsmsnsnsnjddhddh
  • May the donuts rest in peace
  • No ❤️
  • 26/30
  • The 9s were too much

Nev and Jenna

  • Foxtrot
  • Derek
  • This is gonna get a perfect score I just know it
  • Shdjkskbfjskkdbjskdnnd
  • They’re gonna dance after the commercial break. Or not lol
  • Oh they’re running this song for me (the singers not nev and Jenna)
  • It was beautiful so I’m expected nothing but love from the judges and a perfect score
  • I had to plug my ears bc they were ruining the song for me
  • 30/30

Kaitlyn and Artem

  • Paso
  • Carrie Ann
  • I knew they would get CAI lol
  • I need to a commercial break so I can pace around my house lmaooooooooo
  • I want some great attack from Kaitlyn tonight
  • Artems choreography is so good this season
  • The costumes are a BIT much
  • The choreography was stunning
  • They did great!!!!!
  • Have y’all seen artems son Matteo? He is the cutest baby ever 🥺🥺
  • 30/30

Unlearned Dances

Justina and Sasha

  • Contemporary
  • There are like 3 contemporary’s tonight so get ready lol
  • Abcs website save my votes challenge
  • Hi go vote for skai
  • There is too much smoke in that ballroom
  • This is basically the round of everyone getting perfect scores lol (except for nelly)
  • That was so pretty
  • Omg hey Emma, Brandon, and pasha 😍
  • He’s a racist but we won’t talk about that oop
  • 30/30
  • I’m calling it. Everyone is gonna get a perfect score except for nelly

Skai and Alan

  • V Waltz
  • When I tell u this will snap, it will snap
  • She finally gets ballroom and I’m so happy
  • Please please please vote for them
  • 🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺
  • We stan how hard she works
  • Her dress is so pretty tonight (as always tho)
  • Is alan wearing tennis shoes
  • If Alan and Alexis did a v Waltz I probably would have cried lmaoooooooooo
  • The song is very relatable if I’m being honest
  • This is such a beautiful dance
  • THEY SNAPPED SO HARD YALLL
  • I love them so much
  • Whatever skai has in her hair is so cute and I need it hehehehe
  • She’s a queen and that’s on periodt
  • If anyone ships skai and Alan I would like to fight them bc it’s illegal
  • I said that bc everyone ships Alan and his partners lol
  • Amen sis!!!!!!
  • 30/30
  • As they deserve 🥰💅🏼
  • Awwwwww Alan 🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺
  • I love you so much alan

Johnny and Britt

  • Jazz
  • Jazz is Britts forte so we all know this is going to snap so freaking hard
  • I can’t wait to see her choreography
  • I love him so much
  • Im smiling so big rn
  • The choreography was so amazing
  • It did feel more contemporary than jazz but I can’t blame them because the song is a contemporary song
  • I loved it so much
  • GO VOTE FOR HIM AND SKAI
  • Yesssss give the pros the respect they deserve
  • 30/30

Nev and Jenna

  • Contemporary
  • Jenna’s choreography is going to be so good because she is absolutely amazing at contemporary
  • 2020 is such a GREAT year don’t you guys agree 😍😍😍
  • I want someone to dance to trainwreck by James Arthur
  • The lift was so beautiful omg I’m obsessed
  • The choreography’s amazing, just as I expected
  • Please give the pros the respect they deserve!!!!!
  • 30/30
  • Omg Derek is performing omggggggggggggggg

Nelly and Dani

  • Jive
  • I like how he admits that he isn’t the best dancer
  • They have an underated connection
  • It was better then I expected
  • I don’t think it was a 10 worthy dance but I think it will get a perfect score
  • Well I guess my predictions were wrong but I feel like they were overscored

Kaitlyn and Artem

  • Contemporary
  • This is gonna be so sad let me get my tissues
  • This dance is dedicated to her friend that passed away
  • There have been so many sad stories this season
  • I was not expecting the country outfits lmaooooooooo
  • 😭😭😭😭🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺😭😭🥺🥺
  • There were a lot of lifts in the dance
  • They did great tho!
  • Same lol
  • It’s sad boi hours
  • 30/30
  • Yes give the crew some credit!!!!

Elimination Waiting Time

  • I’m literally so scared
  • Prayer circle for skai and Johnny
  • My heart is racing
  • My anxiety run <<<<<<<<<<<
  • Noooooooooooooooo
  • I’m so scared
  • Idk who is gonna go home

Bottom Three: Skai, Justina, and Johnny

  • I’m shaking y’all
  • I literally don’t know who they’re gonna choose

Carrie Ann: JUSTINA

Derek: JUSTINA

Bruno: he would have chosen Justina I think

Eliminated Couple: JOHNNY AND BRITT AND SKAI AND ALAN

  • Nooooooooo 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
  • I’m literally so upset bc they were my 2 favs
  • 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
  • 🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺
  • I’m so sad
  • They should have saved skai because she was the better dancer
  • I wanted Alan to win again 🥺🥺🥺

Overview/Final Thoughts

  • Skai and Johnny were robbed and I’m still mad about them going home
  • I really don’t want a season 27 2.0 (iykyk)
  • Wear a mask and social distance 😙✌🏻

I hope you all enjoyed this post! The finale dances will be up soon! Please please please wear a mask, social distance, and please just make smart decisions. So many people are being affected by the virus and together we can slow the spread! I hope you guys all have a great day! -Emma 💕

 

Leave a Reply