DWTS FINALE RECAP!!! 😭

Hey everyone! I’m so so sorry that this is going up up so late! I was so lazy last week and I let it get the best of me lol. I hope you all had a happy and safe thanksgiving! I hope you all enjoy my recap of dwts’ finale last Monday! I can’t believe the season is over already lol. I’ll probably post my thoughts on the season later this week but I’ll see how busy I am with school lol. Enjoy!

Opening Number

  • This is cute
  • Alan and Britt………. the power
  • They’re actually doing a pro dance I’m shook
  • Ewwwwwwww the puta rat
  • Ok Alan and Britt slay us with your talent
  • Oh yesssss artem slayyyyyyyyyy
  • I can’t believe that it’s already the finale
  • What in the name of Tom Bergeron is she wearing
  • Idk who is gonna win and honestly idc bc I like them all

Dereks Dance

  • Heck yeah I can’t wait
  • This will be the best dance of the night periodt
  • Not me laughing at the tribute thing for the celebs
  • My champions are Johnny and skai
  • THIS SNAPPED SO HARD OMG CAN YOU FIND MY WEAVE. THE ANSWER IS NO YOU CANNOT BECAUSE IT IS IN ANTARCTICA

Nellys Melody

  • Dani and pasha are gonna snap in this
  • I’m honestly scared (I was talking about the results lol)
  • Skai looks scared. Me too skai, me too
  • Aj, Cheryl, peta, and Vernon aren’t social distancing maam
  • Johnny vibing is me 😂
  • Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeek

Repeat Dances

Kaitlyn and Artem

  • Argentine Tango
  • I’m rooting for them tonight!!!!!
  • I’m so happy for artem bc he finally got a great partner and this is his first finale
  • His choreography has really snapped this season
  • I wanna see Kaitlyn and Artem talk more lol
  • Her dances weren’t bad, cai is just a big meanie
  • And it was a beautiful dance
  • Thank goodness she doesn’t have the rhinestones in her hair this time
  • Beautiful as always!!!!!!!!
  • I forgot that the stars were back for a sec and when I saw Johnny and Britt I wanted to cry for some reason lmaoooooooo
  • Her lines are on another level
  • I feel like everyone is gonna get at least one perfect score tonight
  • Tyra looks like a painting now
  • Wow big complement from carrie Ann
  • I didn’t even notice her headpiece omg
  • 30/30
  • Well deserved!! 🥰❤️
  • The fake applause is really loud tonight

Nelly and Dani

  • Samba
  • I like him but I don’t really want him to win because I know that it could get the show cancelled. I wouldn’t be mad if he did win tho even tho he isn’t the best dancer
  • Who am I kidding, the show might get cancelled anyways even if he would’ve won
  • That Bruno comment tho shshjsjskskakajshsjsjkakajahajjajjskskakal
  • I can’t wait for their freestyle
  • That was pretty good but I don’t think it’s perfect score worthy (assuming that they give everyone a perfect score tonight)
  • The way he looked at Dani in that one part was creepy dnsbjskskskakkajakakakskshshshjsjs
  • Awwwww I love that nelly
  • 27/30
  • I agree with the scores 🙂

Nev and Jenna

  • Paso
  • Wasn’t surprised they chose the Paso lol
  • They NEED to bring back the Christmas finales and the fusions periodt
  • Omg hey queenie
  • I guess nev had COVID back in March 😔
  • He keeps pretending like he doesn’t have dance experience but we know you do sir
  • We aren’t gonna think abt rentens swan lake at nope nope nope I’m not clowning today
  • Jk it’s Alexis’ birthday so I’ve been in my renten feels all day 😍😍😍😍
  • They did great!
  • Here come more perfect scores lol
  • Jenna’s choreography is so much better this season
  • Lmaoooooo I love that
  • 30/30

Justina and Sasha

  • Cha Cha
  • Skai should have been saved and I don’t make the rules
  • I said what I said oop
  • I need to be nice (not about Justina but about her partner)
  • My iPad needs to charge but then I can’t do my recap so I’ll just let it die during the test I have to take after this 😍😍
  • It was cute
  • Are they gonna shoot the confetti after every dance
  • Why are the celebs all wearing their promo picture outfits lmaoooooooo
  • 30/30
  • Muy bueno

Freestyles

Nelly and Dani

  • The way I ran/hoped to get back to my living room <<<<<<<<<
  • This is going to snap so hard omg
  • I feel like they’re gonna throw in some tiktok moves lol
  • Aww they have such a great relationship
  • I don’t like how they changed up the dancing order lmaoooo
  • Omg I didn’t know hat u could use extra dancers lol
  • Dani is so pretty
  • I’m watching alan and Britt sorry
  • Everyone is gonna get a perfect score mark my words lmaooooo
  • They snapped!
  • Literally everyone is wearing the same outfits from their promo shoots weeeeeeeeee
  • I was scared he was gonna drop her lmaoo
  • 30/30

Kaitlyn and Artem

  • Awwww I love mamma mai
  • I miss anne lol
  • This was cute lol
  • I want them to win for Matteo 😭😭😭😭😭🥺🥺🥺🥺
  • Awwwww they’re so cute
  • They’re gonna be such good friends after the show
  • Artem deserves it so much
  • I’m gonna miss them and skai and Johnny after the show ends
  • That winkkkkkkkkkk
  • I love the Charleston
  • Wow that was amazing!!!!!!!
  • I loved the cane part
  • YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
  • Queen skai. It’s nice to see you
  • Whale
  • I smile so big when I watch them
  • 30/30
  • Well deserved
  • My fav freestyle since s27 🙂

Nev and Jenna

  • I’m waiting for justinas freestyle hehe
  • Adam is quaking
  • His glued on smile reminds me of Hannah last season
  • Witlo freestyle vibes
  • I hated the beginning ngl
  • 30/30
  • That’s sad that Jenna fell out of love with dance

Justina and Sasha

  • I’m so excited for this dance
  • That was a cute skit 😂
  • I hope they fire tyra lol
  • Yesssss lets get loud
  • Fun fact: I’m as tall as Sasha is lol
  • Justina did great!
  • The dance felt really short tho
  • I’m voting for Kaitlyn hehehehe
  • ABC’s website does not like saving votes 😍😍
  • 30/30
  • Told you everyone would get perfect scores
  • I’m scared
  • I miss the fusion dances

Waiting for the winner announcement lol

  • I’m gonna pee my pants
  • I’m so nervous
  • I’m gonna pee myself or throw up
  • Breathe Emma breathe
  • Instead of this can they announce the placements lol
  • Awwww Chris Harrison
  • Awwwww Jason
  • I wanted them to show teo and Nikki lol
  • Propose to her nelly
  • I’m scaredddddddddddd
  • omg I’m shaking

Winner: KAITLYN AND ARTEM

  • OH MY GOODNESS IM SO HAPPY FOR THEM
  • IM CRYING
  • ARTEM DESERVES THIS SOOOOOOOOO FREAKING MUCH
  • 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺
  • Bach nation and the bella army came through for us

Runner Up: NEV AND JENNA

Third Place: NELLY

Fourth Place: JUSTINA AND SASHA

Final Thoughts/Overview

  • I’m literally so happy for Kaitlyn and Artem
  • Unpopular opinion: nev wasn’t robbed 🤭

 

I hope you guys enjoyed my thoughts on the dwts finale! As always please wear a mask, social distance, and be responsible! I just want to quickly thank everyone who actually reads my posts and recaps! It means so much to me that you guys take a lil bit of time out of your busy days to read my recaps/posts! I hope you all have a great day and happy holidays! -Emma ❤️

 

Leave a Reply