DWTS SEASON 30 PREMIERE DANCES!!!

Hi everyone! Tonight is the season premiere of dwts season 30! Are you guys excited or not? I’m excited to see my favs! I’m sure you guys already know the cast by now, sorry for not posting, I was super busy the last week so I didn’t have fun to make a post. You guys might also know the partnerships by now, but if you don’t, I’m going to be revealing them along with the dances, somgs, and some predictions. By the way we don’t know the running order yet. Also voting is the exact same as last season, but they are bringing back overnight voting. Today’s voting is overnight and will be open from 8pm – 5am (est). It is by text or online. Text the star’s first name to 21523 or go to abc.com to vote. Also there will be a small studio audience! 🙂

Jimmie Allen
* Country singer
* Partnered with Emma Slater
* Style: Tango
* Song: The Way I Are” by Timbaland ft Keri Hilson, D.O.E
* Unfortunately I think he will get lost in the pack with so many talented celebs this season. But I like Emma a lot so hopefully they can stick around. He is friends with the skeleton tho soooooooooo………

Brian Austin Green
* Actor (you probably know him from 90210)
* Partnered with Sharna Burgess (his irl girlfriend)
* Style: Foxtrot
* Song: “Skate” by Bruno Mars, Anderson Paak, and Silk Sonic
* Ok this song is not a foxtrot song in the slightest! What were tptb thinking! I don’t think he will be that good of a dancer, but I can see him sticking around for a while because of the nostalgia factor. And people will of course want to see him and sharna’s dynamic (I’m one of those people lmao).

Mel C
* Spice Girl
* Partnered with Gleb Savchenko
* Style: Cha Cha
* Song: “Wannabe” by Spice Girls
* Of course she’s dancing to a Spice Girls song lmao. Umm idk what to think of her yet lol. I think she’ll be pretty good and appeal to people but glob better step up his choreography or else…….

Christine Chiu
* Reality star from the show Bling Empire
* Partnered with Pasha Pashkov
* Style: Tango
* Song: “Glamorous” by Fergie and Ludacris
* Honestly I have no idea who Christine was before the season but she seems really cool! She’s also a ringer because she’s had a lot of dance training (there are a lot of ringers this season btw). I think she might be a shock elimination.

Melora Hardin
* Actress (you might know her from The Office)
* Partnered with Artem Chigvintsev
* Style: Tango
* Song: “Simply Irresistible” by Robert Palmer
* One of my teams y’all! Melora has tons of dance experience, so don’t let her age fool you. I’m excited to see her dance, and with her fan base from The Office, I think she’ll go pretty far!

Olivia Jade
* Dwts says she’s an influencer but you probably know her from the college admissions scandal.
* Partnered with Val Chmerkovisky
* Style: Salsa
* Song: “Juice” by Lizzo
* Why’d they have to waste Juice on herrrrrrr. I don’t like her and I definitely don’t like her partner so honestly idc how they do, but I don’t see her lasting long.

Matt James
* Bachelor (Season 25 I think)
* Partnered with Lindsay Arnold
* Style: Cha Cha
* Song: “Give it to Me Baby” by Rick James
* I have a feeling that he’s gonna be pretty stiff. I’m not a huge fan, but I certainly don’t hate him. Bachelor nation yew better not ruin this season for me.

Amanda Kloots
* Host of The Talk (and a former rockette!)
* Partnered with Alan Bersten
* Style: Tango
* Song: “Dance Again” by Jlo and Pit Bull
* MY TEAM YALL!!! I’m so freaking excited for them like they’re gonna snap so hard periodt! But seriously I could see them winning the whole thing but I could also see her as a shock elimination but we are NOT going to let that happen!!!

Martin Kove
* Actor (Cobra Kai)
* Partnered with Britt Stewart
* Style: Paso Doble
* Song: “You’re the Best” by Joe “Bean” Esposito
* They did my girl Britt dirty this season and I’m rioting. Like why did you have to give your only Black female pro a 75 year old man. I don’t see him sticking around for long, but I know that queen Britt will come up with great dances!

Suni Lee
* Gymnast
* Partnered with Sasha Farber
* Style: Jive
* Song: “Stay” by The Kid LAROI and Justin Bieber
* Poor Suni, why did she have to get Sasha 😔 she would have snapped with Artem or Alan. But this is a really good jive song. I think Suni will do well in the competition, but I’m hoping that her ankles can handle it (she said that she has very fragile ankles).

The Miz
* WWE Wrestler
* Partnered with Witney Carson
* Style: Cha Cha
* Song: “Butter” by BTS
* Please I love him so much already. And I know that miss witney will have incredible choreography as always. I think he will do well with the gp and make it pretty far.

Kenya Moore
* Real Housewife (Atlanta)
* Partnered with Brandon Armstrong
* Style: Foxtrot
* Song: “Kiss Me More” by Dona Cat and SZA
* Why? Just why? Kiss me more is nawt a foxtrot song at all. But that being said, I like Kenya. She seems very fun and I think she will do well.

Cody Rigsby
* Peloton instructor
* Partnered with Cheryl Burke
* Style: Tango
* Song: “Physical” by Dua Lipa
* Ok so Physical isn’t really a tango song but it matches the style better than Brian and Kenya’s dances/songs. But I think the gp will love Cody and I think he will do very well.

Iman Shumpert
* NBA Player
* Partnered with Daniella Karagach
* Style: Jive
* “Hey Ya!” by Outkast
* Ugh this is a perfect jive song lmaooooo. But I unfortunately don’t see him lasting long in the competition. But Dani will serve with her choreography and I’m here for it.

JoJo Siwa
* Dancer and Popstar (she was on dance moms)
* Partnered with Jenna Johnson
* Style: Quickstep
* Song: “Are You Gonna Be My Girl” by Jet
* Why are they already doing quicksteps?! But I think JoJo will do well with the quickstep. I think she might struggle a little bit transitioning from lyrical and jazz into Latin and ballroom dances, but I think she will still be very good. Im not sure how she will do. On one hand she has tons of fans, but she could come across as annoying to some viewers.

That’s all for this post! I hope you all enjoyed! Who are your preseason favs? Mine are Amanda and The Miz! As always, remember to wear a mask, get vaxxed if you aren’t already, and use your voice in a positive way! I hope you have a great day/night! -Emma 😛

Leave a Reply