Disney Week Dances!!!

Hello everyone and welcome or welcome back to the blog! This week is Disney Week on dwts! This year we are having two nights for Disney week. Monday (today) will be hero’s night and tomorrow (Tuesday) will be villain’s night! There will also a be double elimination Tuesday so make sure to vote! (I say vote for Amanda and JoJo and Kenya!). This Disney week looks to be an exciting one so let’s get into the dances! 🙂

Hero’s Night

Jimmie and Emma
* Paso Doble
* “I’ll Make A Man Out Of You” Mulan
* I think that this dance will go pretty well, but I’m not sure. I just hope that Alexis (his wife) doesn’t have the baby today or tomorrow 😂😭

Brian and Sharna
* Waltz
* “Someday My Prince Will Come” Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs
* I’m gagging 😍🤩😍🤩😍🤩
* Ofc they get another loved up dance and I bet he’s just gonna pose while sharna drags him around the floor 🤩
* Renten would’ve eaten this up probably and now I’m sad/mad for ✨reasons✨

Melanie C and Gleb
* Jazz
* “Step In Time” Mary Poppins
* Gleb will probably mess up the choreography so I’m not expecting much lol
* I think that she will do well tho

Melora and Artem
* Quickstep
* “I Wan’na Be Like You” The Jungle Book
* Has Artem recently done a quickstep? If so then I can’t remember lol. But I think they will do well

Olivia and Val
* Samba
* ‘I Just Can’t Wait To Be King” The Lion King
* Samba is hard so I think she might struggle with this dance. Also I feel like this song isn’t the best for a samba but we shall see

Matt and Lindsay
* Quickstep
* “The Incredits” The Incredibles
* Didn’t milo and witney dance a quickstep to this song? Ik that they did an incredibles quickstep but ion remember the song lol
* But I think he’s gonna majorly struggle with quickstep and the height difference between them doesn’t help

Amanda and Alan
* Rumba
* “You’ll Be In My Heart” Tarzan
* Ok I think that miss Amanda will snap with this dance
* Costume department please don’t do Alan (and Amanda) dirty or else
* But I’m very excited for this dance 🙂 (and their Paso hehehehe)

Suni and Sasha
* Salsa
* “Colombia, Mi Encanto” Encanto
* I’m writing this in history because we aren’t doing anything but anyways someone was talking about goblins and I thought of a certain pro 🥰
* Anyways I feel bad for Suni because this is just another dance where Sasha can flex her gymnastics skills like please stop. But the technique will be good!

The Miz and Witney
* Quickstep
* “Friend Like Me” Aladdin
* Ngl when I saw friend like me I thought toy story lol 😭
* But I could see Mike having a little bit of trouble with quickstep but I still think that he will do pretty well

Kenya and Brandon
* Contemporary
* “How Far I’ll Go” Moana
* Ok this is Brandon’s first contemporary you guys 🥺
* I think this will be a super cute dance tho! Please vote for her so that she doesn’t go home over some of the mediocre men!

Cody and Cheryl
* Jive
* “Stand Out” A Goofy Movie
* Why’d they give the couple just just had covid a jive but I think it will be a good dance and they’re gonna eat now that they’re in the ballroom again. Also Cheryl liked an anti-covid vax post and now I’m sad 🙁

Iman and Dani
* Foxtrot
* “Let It Go” Frozen
* DaniElsa is back y’all! (iykyk)
* But I think that this will be a lovely dance as long as they don’t let their height difference get in the way 🙂

JoJo and Jenna
* Viennese Waltz
* “A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes” Cinderella
* Ok I’m so excited for this dance! They’re gonna do so well and they’re gonna make such cute Cinderella’s 🥺

Villains Night

Jimmie and Emma
* Jazz
* “Bad Guy” Billie Eilish (inspired by Peter Pan)
* I thought we were just doing Disney songs but ok lol (not complaining, I like this song)
* But I think it will be good as long as Emma has good choreography! 🙂

Brian and Sharna
* Paso Doble
* “He’s A Pirate” Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
* 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
* ^thats gonna be me watching their dance because I think it will be bad and also I’ll never forget Riker’s dance to the same song
* I’m sorry but they should’ve stop using He’s A Pirate after Riker’s paso because NOTHING will ever top that dance! It’s my fav Disney night dance ever!

Melanie C and Gleb
* Viennese Waltz
* “Once Upon A Dream” Maleficent
* As long as Gleb doesn’t have awful, s***d up choreography, then I think this will be a good dance

Melora and Artem
* Jazz
* “Mother Knows Best” Tangled
* I haven’t been the biggest fan of Artem’s jazzes but his choreography has gotten better so I hope it’s good. I think Melora might struggle a little bit with jazz, but other wise I think that it will be good 🙂

Olivia and Val
* Jazz
* “Remember Me” Coco
* Coco is such a cute movie btw 🥰 but ion know how I feel about Olivia portraying a different ethnicity than her own. I just hope it is done in good taste. But I think that she will do well with a jazz 🙂

Matt and Lindsay
* Paso Doble
* “Jungle” X Ambassadors and Jamie N Cannons (inspired by The Jungle Book)
* Another non-Disney song 🤩
* But I think this dance will be ok but I also have a feeling that this will be his best dance so far

Amanda and Alan
* Paso Doble
* “Call Me Cruella” Cruella
* Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe I’m excited
* I love Alan pasos and this will be no exception. Although I will admit that I’m a little sad that this means I can’t get the Amanda, Alexis, and Alan Paso that I want 😔✌🏻
* But they are gonna do so well as they always do 💅🏻

Suni and Sasha
* Viennese Waltz
* “I Put A Spell On You” by Annie Lennox (inspired by Hocus Pocus)
* Ok I’ve never thought of this as a Viennese waltz song but I could see how it would work.
* I think this will be a good dance tho

The Miz and Witney
* Argentine Tango
* “Be Prepared” The Lion King
* A Paso would’ve probably worked better but I’m not complaining 😙
* This will be really good and I’m glad that oomfies are finally getting their wish 🥺😌

Kenya and Brandon
* Viennese Waltz
* “Dangerous Woman” Ariana Grande (inspired by Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs)
* Ok so I definitely see how this could be used as a Viennese waltz song, but an Argentine tango would’ve snapped. Dang it I want renten to go back in time and do an Argentine tango to this song 🤡😭
* But I think that they will do well 🙂

Cody and Cheryl
* Viennese Waltz
* “Watson” Beauty and the Beast
* Was this the song that Juan Pablo and Cheryl danced to? I can’t remember lol. But anyways this will be really good and I’m excited to see Cody as Gaston
* Also tonight is Paso and Viennese waltz night 🤠

Iman and Dani
* Argentine Tango
* “Arabian Nights” Aladdin
* I think that this will be a great dance and I’m excited to see it 🙂

JoJo and Jenna
* Paso Doble
* “Ways To Be Wicked” Descendants 2
* This will be a great dance hehehehehe! I wanna see what their costumes will look like and I hope they look good 🙂

And those are the dances for Disney night this week! Don’t forget, hero’s night is Monday and villains night is Tuesday! There will also be a double elimination Tuesday so make sure to vote! Who are you most excited for? Let me know in the comments! As always, remember to wear a mask, get vaccinated if you aren’t already, and use your voice in a positive way! I hope that you have a great day/night! – Emma 🤡

Leave a Reply