Grease Night Recap!!! (Week 5) ⚡️

Hello everyone and welcome or welcome back to my blog! Today’s post is a recap with my reactions to Grease Night on dwts! Without further ado, let’s get into the recap!

Opening Number
* Milo’s there tonight I’m gonna sob 🥺😭🥺😭🥺😭
* Very happy to see a pro opening number and I’m super happy that Stephy Sosa is here tonight dancing 🥺❤️
* Wow I didn’t know that Lindsay could do an aerial
* Very nice opening 🙂
* Hey queen
* ABC isn’t saving my votes I’m rioting

Olivia and Val
* Foxtrot
* I’m sorry but I can’t stop thinking about the rumors about them even tho I don’t believe the rumors
* Shush Val it’s not about you
* Amanda and Alan should have been Danny and sandy
* ABC save my votes challenge
* It’s cute and she danced well but something seemed off
* Ok len
* Derek’s flower thing is cute
* 36/40 I’m surprised that they didn’t get 10s with the way that the judges were talking

Melora and Artem
* Viennese Waltz
* Oh that’s cool 🙂
* I knew the pillow fight was coming 😂
* Come on artem 😂
* She’s a great actor
* But this is giving more foxtrot than Viennese Waltz
* Omg I knew miss sailor was going to the show when I saw her black mask on her insta story
* Wasn’t my favorite, but it was still really good
* 36/40

Iman and Dani
* Viennese Waltz
* My brother is watching something on YouTube and it’s right in GM ear like turn it off rn
* Michelle (bachelorette) reminds me of Britt 🙂
* If the votes would save then maybe I’d vote 🤩😍🤩😍
* Gonna try voting again 🤩
* They cute 🥰
* I actually like this more than melora’s
* The ending was adorable
* When Dani gets a ringer it’s over 🤭
* We don’t have all day tyra 🤩
* 28/40

The Miz and Witney
* Jive
* I’m thinking about milo meeting Leo and a Milan reunion and I’m weeping 😭😭😭😭😭😭
* My brother is being annoying tonight fml
* Also there was a spider on my computer (i think) and now I’m freaking out 😍🤩😍🤩
* I tried to kill the spider but I didn’t get it in time 🤩🤩🤩
* That was cute
* Yee happy belated birthday witney!
* 32/40
* Surprised at the 8s, I thought they were gonna get 7s

Amanda and Alan
* Viennese Waltz
* Thank God that they didn’t put Alan in a wig this week
* Milan reunion tonight I’m begging yew
* Please an amanda, Alan, and milo trio would snap omggggg
* They should’ve been Danny and sandy I’m weeping
* Also Frankie Avalon (the original Teen Angel)
* They’re gonna kill this tho
* I’m so mad that my votes won’t save like I need to vote for my babies 😍🤩😍🤩😍🤩
* Also it’s weird to think that this is the halfway point of the competition and there are still 11 people
* Please tho Milo, go tell Alan hi and post it on social media so I can cry
* Omg dwts stan Twitter is prolly going crazy I must go and freak out with everyone
* Please I’m so excitedddddddddd
* I’m so glad that Alan is already growing his beard back
* Same here bestie
* Ugh DiDi is a cutie 🥰
* Manifesting 10s tonight
* Omg his voice is incredible
* Len’s gonna branch about it taking so long I’m ready to fight him
* THEY SLAYED THAT
* I loved the choreography
* I smiled the whole time 🥺
* My tv cut out for a minute and I freaked out
* Omg hey Amanda’s brother
* Shut up Derek, no rights for you
* Alan looks real cute tonight
* Manifesting 10s……… I’m shaking
* 39/40
* FRICK YES MY BABIES ALMOST GOT A PERFECT I CANT EVEN IM SO EXCITED
* IM GONNA CRY THEY DESERVE IT SO MUCH
* I’m so happy for them 🥺🥺🥺😭😭😭
* I’m sad that renten never did a Viennese waltz 😔✌🏻
* I think that Derek is still salty that Alan and Hayley dated. Like it was 6+ years ago get over it dude

Suni and Sasha
* Charleston
* I’m sad that Sasha always gets the Charleston’s like let other pros have them 🤩
* Suni’s gotta bring the character for this dance!
* Britt looks so good 🥺🥰
* It was good, but I don’t think she really brought the sass
* Ugh getting pied as he deserves
* Those balloons are gonna be a pain to clean up
* 36/40

Jimmie and Emma
* Foxtrot
* Congrats to Jimmie and Alexis on their new baby 🥰
* I’m so happy for them 🥺
* Awwwwwwwwww
* Emma kinda looks like me with her bangs
* That was a good dance tho 🙂 they did very well 🙂
* Has Emma met little Zara yet 🥺
* Yessssss blame Sasha 🤭✌🏻
* I like carrie Ann’s eyeshadow
* Good pun len 😂
* 34/40

Kenya and Brandon
* Rumba
* Wait I thought they were going to commercial 😭
* I hope she makes it, I love her
* Her reaction to being saved was adorable tho 🥺
* Weeping 😭
* God bless her grandmother 🥺
* I love Brandon 🥺🥰
* Now they go to commercial what that’s awful timing
* They did really good!
* You should’ve voted to save her than Carrie Ann
* 36/40
* Her reaction I’m weeping
* VOTE FOR HER OR ELSE

JoJo and Jenna
* Foxtrot
* They have such a great friendship 🥺
* Let me not get into the fact that they essentially used the same song as Melora and Artem
* DiDi has such a beautiful energy about her 🥺🥰
* Awwwwwwwww JoJo ily girlie 🥺😭
* I love them I’m gonna cry 😭😭😭
* JoJo looks so pretty tonight 🙂
* I’d like some 10s for them tew
* So good!!!
* Len’s not even paying attention I can’t 😭
* Manifesting a perfect score
* 40/40
* THEY DID THAT
* Should’ve been 2 perfect scores tonight but whatever Derek

Melanie C and Gleb
* Quickstep
* Why do they always get the good songs smh
* Console her right now glob
* I actually don’t hate the choreography I’m shook
* I thought she had a bit of a mis-step tho :/
* Why do they keep showing rylee and brynley in the audience 😭
* Show milo or else 😈
* 36/40
* Surprised they went that high given their critiques

Cody and Cheryl
* Quickstep
* I wanna go to tour so bad but all of the shows near me are on a school night 😔
* Omg we love that Cody 😭
* Whale you can break hold but you’ll get yelled at
* Cody looks good tonight
* They broke hold after Cheryl said no braking hold 😭
* They did very well tho 🙂
* Omg hey Cody’s boyfriend
* They didn’t show milo I’m weeping
* He killed it in that clip
* 32/40
* Iman and Dani didn’t deserve 7s tonight 😔
* Duck Derek!

Elimination Waiting Time
* Prayer circle for Amanda, JoJo, and Kenya
* I’m sister scared
* THANK GOD MY BABIES

* Please say Amanda and JoJo before I jump
* Yay JoJo and Jenna
* Please say Amanda and Alan I’m gonna jump
* Thank you Jesus
* Producers never make me wait like that again

Bottom 2: Melanie C and Olivia
* Wow idk who they’re gonna choose because they’re both great!

Carrie Ann: Melanie C
Len: Olivia
Derek: Olivia
Bruno: Melanie C

Eliminated Couple: Melanie C and Gleb
* I thought Len would definitely save Melanie
* I hope she doesn’t feel too bad about herself, she did amazing

Overall Thoughts
* This was my fav dwts night in a while!
* Amanda and Alan were robbed
* Also I keep forgetting that today is Monday (I’m so late) bc I have no school 😵‍💫

And that is the recap and my thoughts on Grease Night? Who were your favorites? Who surprised you? What are your thoughts on the elimination? Be sure to let me know in the comments! As always, remember to wear a mask, get vaccinated if you aren’t already, and use your voice in a positive way! I hope you have a great day/night! – Emma ❤️

Leave a Reply