DWTS Week 1 Recap

Dwts kicked off last night and I couldn’t be more proud of most of the couples! Here’s my recap with my comments, dance style, and scores! Sorry if I didn’t really get all of the judges comments, I was working on a project. The new set looked amazing, with the exception of the new mirrorball. The judges made me mad with their comments again, are we shocked tho? Just sayin 🤷🏼‍♀️. Well here it is. Btw this is in the same style of my last post so be aware. If y’all want me to change it I will.

Opening Number

  • Ok this is cute
  • Ally yass Hannah yass kel yass
  • Lol Tom
  • Ok that mirrorball is ugly
  • Omg Hannah’s so cute! Lauren! Ally!
  • Cute overall

Hannah Brown and Alan Bersten

  • Cha Cha
  • Alanbama yasss 😭😭😭😭😭
  • I’m so excited
  • Chris lol
  • Omg I’m crying I love them already
  • I’m in love
  • They snapped 😭😭
  • My wig is gone
  • Makayla in the  audience 🥺love when the juniors support
  • BRUNO PLEASE 💀
  • Carrie Ann is snapping with her facts
  • We’re gonna get Alanbama content now 😭🤧🥺
  • 20/30 they snapped 🙂
  • Oh no it’s Bobby 😒

Kel Mitchell and Witney Carson

  • Tango
  • Omg they’re gonna be so cute
  • I love wit she’s so excited I’m soft 🤧
  • Yass sucker
  • Ray chew live ruining things again 🙁
  • Not really a tango song 😔
  • They still snapped
  • We love his alter ego 😂
  • 16/30
  • I thought they would get a higher score

Kate Flannery and Pasha Pashkov

  • Cha cha
  • This opening is cute
  • I love her already
  • This is a cute dance
  • Kamri! 😍
  • 15/30

Lamar Odom and Peta Murgatroyd

  • Foxtrot
  • He’s so much taller than her 😂
  • Wait bone head danced to this same style and everything
  • It looks so awkward
  • 11/30
  • No not that low how did spicer get a higher score, imo this was way better

Lauren Alaina and Gleb Savchenko

  • Cha Cha
  • Ily Lauren but not gleb 😔
  • She’s so cute
  • Britts back omg ily u Britt
  • She snapped, gleb better have some good choreo this season
  • 19/30
  • She’s coming

Sailor Brinkley Cook and Val Chmerkovskiy

  • Foxtrot
  • I feel bad that Christie broke her arm
  • Eww it’s Val
  • Uptown girl again
  • Go Sailor woke queen
  • They made Christie sit with Bobby poor girl
  • She did good for 3 days
  • 18/20

Karamo Brown and Jenna Johnson

  • Salsa
  • Their reactions lol
  • I wish he had someone else
  • Omg juice
  • They just ruined juice (by they I mean Ray Chew Live)
  • That lift sequence 😱
  • Love him
  • 17/30

Ray Lewis and Cheryl Burke

  • Salsa
  • Queen Cheryl ☺️
  • Idk how I feel he did good tho
  • Underscored imo
  • 15/30

Mary Wilson and Brandon Armstrong

  • Foxtrot
  • Aunty Mary!
  • I love them already
  • Cuties
  • How did this score higher than ally
  • 17/30

Ally Brooke and Sasha Farber

  • Cha Cha
  • I love ally (and sash lol)
  • Omg she’s so cute
  • Omg work from home
  • She snapped
  • Lauren and ally 🥺
  • 16/30
  • Way underscored! That was high key one of my favs from tonight!
  • I hope Beyonce fans go after Len

Sean Spicer and Lindsay Arnold

  • Salsa
  • Poor linds 😔
  • Bby deserves better
  • Hated it
  • How did this get a higher score than Lamar when Lamar’s was so much better 😒
  • 12/30

Jame Van Der Beek and Emma Slater

  • Tango
  • They’re gonna snap
  • His kids r cute
  • They snapped
  • The song is more of an at song tho
  • 21/30
  • Him and Hannah are coming 💆🏼‍♀️

Leave a Reply