First Elimination (Week 2) Recap!!!

Hello everyone and welcome or welcome back to the blog! Today’s post is a (very late) recap of week 2 of dwts. It’s early and I don’t have much else to say so let’s get right into the recap!

Opening Number:
* Yeehaw
* This is a cute intro but I already watched it on Instagram soooooo
* Get skeleton off of my screen
* Go Ezra and Sofia
* They’re hotties 🤭✌🏻
* Oh interesting….
* So what are you doing with them then….we don’t wanna wait it’s freaking covid not a hurt ankle

Matt and Lindsay
* Samba
* Tyler and Rachel are here tonight yuck
* Why’d they waste levitating on them smh
* Poor Ezra and Sofia in the back
* I’m cringing
* There was a lift I think
* He was ok……
* Lindsay had some nice choreography tho
* Right Len it was unnecessary….he’s not wrong tho oop
* Whale……
* 22/40
* I agree with the 5s

Olivia and Val
* Viennese Waltz
* That’s a cute package lol 🙂
* The song seems too fast for the style tho
* It’s giving more foxtrot vibes tho
* It was a nice dance tho and she did well!
* They really said let’s not get the scores
* 27/40

Kenya and Brandon
* Cha Cha
* Ok I like them so I’ll stop power voting lmaoooooooo
* Her daughter is so cute 🥰
* They’re gonna slay this dance
* This snaps
* Great choreography from Brandon
* Look at all those balloons
* She did awesome
* My tv froze what the duckkkkkkkkkkkk
* 24/30
* I agree but I might’ve thrown in a 7

The Miz and Witney
* Tango
* You guys should do me a favor and vote for Amanda and Alan ❤️
* Omg a follow Ohioan
* I agree witney, but it could negatively impact him too
* Witney looks so good tonight tho 🙂
* I’m imagining him doing a foxtrot with that face 😭😭😭
* That was really good tho
* Frick my tv is freezing again 🤩
* 26/30
* What the heck was that 5 Len

Brian and Sharna
* Rumba
* I’ll be puking tyvm
* They make me miss renten 😔✌🏻
* Rashad and Emma did it better
* They’re gonna make out after the dance
* Ewwww the cover
* It’s really fast
* She’s dancing around him lol
* I laughed
* They didn’t make out I’m shocked
* It had so much posing and I agree with len
* Renten would’ve done this so much better I’m mad
* 23/40
* I agree with the 5

Christine and Sasha
* Salsa
* DeSpIcItO
* Wait that’s so cool 🙂
* Her growth >>>>>>
* The fog is kinda distracting ngl
* Not my fav choreography but she executed it well
* 24/30
* I agree with the judges

Jimmie and Emma
* Rumba
* I have all of my power voting done 🤠 vote for Amanda and JoJo for a free cookie
* It’s so helpful having a computer to vote on bc I can watch, blog, and vote at the same time
* We all knew that he would dance to his own song at some point
* Awwwwwww my heart 🥺😭
* Brain and sharna take notes from this rumba……
* Emma looks so pretty 🥰
* 27/40

Amanda and Alan
* Foxtrot
* They look so good tonight I can’t
* I’m gonna cry during this
* Her dress kinda looks like her wedding dress romper 😔
* I can feel the tears coming goodbye
* My heart hurts for her
* Alan looks so good in pink….that’s my baby 🥺😭
* Her earrings are cute
* My little heart can’t take this
* How is she not crying yet
* Alan foxtrots snap I’m so excited
* Not the set from witlo’s Charleston i miss them
* Omg the choreography
* It’s perfect
* Ok I love them so much
* This was incredible
* They should get 10s
* I love the Charleston elements in it
* Periodt len
* Shut the duck up Len you always have summ to say about Alan foxtrots (him giving alanbama a 7 when they deserved 9s and him not giving renten a 10 when they deserved it. Also him hating on renten’s waltz for it having No CoNtEnT smh)
* She’s incredible
* I think this is some of my fav Alan choreography ever 👀
* 32/40
* Should’ve gotten 9s. If you can give Juan Pablo a perfect on week 3, then this should’ve gotten 9s

JoJo and Jenna
* Cha Cha
* They’re gotta eat this up
* Look at team amanlan being on the top of the leaderboard
* I hope Jenna’s knee is ok
* My siblings love to watch the show and annoy me
* Ok solo parts slay us
* Not JoJo in dreads tho :/
* Omg that was incredible
* No homophobes are welcome here btw
* Taste len
* Why is my tv freezing tonight stappppp
* My tv freezing is anti Emma
* Vote for them tew ✌🏻
* Sometimes I forget that she’s not that much older than I am
* 31/40
* Mr Derek sir…… should’ve been all 8s

Iman and Dani
* Rumba
* They were underscored last week
* Get him Iman
* I forgot that he’s so tall and I literally watch him and danis insta stories I’m 😭
* The lines thoooooooooo
* I should’ve thrown him some votes but I forgot to 😔
* Anyone else start coughing after having ice cream or is it just me 😭 I’m sorry that was so random lmaooooooooo
* Issa cute dance
* We stan the support from Lebron 💅🏻
* 25/30

Martin and Britt
* Cha Cha
* I’m not ready
* #freebritt #savebritt 😔💔
* What the heck……. I wish I could cuss on here
* Me too Martin, me too
* Maybe we should’ve had dwts in the 60s then…….
* Let’s hope it’s better
* It was definitely better than last week but queen Britt danced circles around him. Also I hate britt’s costume 🙁
* He remembered it this time at least 🤷🏼‍♀️
* Give her the love she deserves
* 15/40

Melora and Artem
* Rumba
* It’s only week 2 and I’m forgetting people 😭 @dwts have less people next season
* Periodt. I’m excited for Britney night
* Her daughters are about my age lmaooooooo
* Her costume is pretty
* And her hair is v cute
* Artem is a snacc
* I wanted more hip action but it was still a good dance
* Derek is nawt happy with Len 😭
* 27/30
* Maybe one more 6 but I don’t disagree with the scores

Cody and Cheryl
* Salsa
* Why couldn’t they have told us what they were doing earlier
* Poor Cheryl tho 😔 I hope she feels better soon, let’s all keep her in our thoughts and prayers 🙏🏼
* Her necklaces are cute
* My poor bby 😭😭😭
* They’re using rehearsal footage that’s not fair for them :/
* They didn’t even get dress rehearsal
* Derek’s vibing lmaoooooo
* They did great tho 🙂
* Everyone give them some votes
* I hop Cody stays negative and can dance next week
* But it’s rehearsal what do you expect?!
* Because it’s rehearsal cai!
* Please he’s gonna kill Britney week
* 24/30

Melanie and Gleb
* Foxtrot
* Gleb don’t ruin this challenge
* Random but I love how she has awesome muscles. I wish I could have those
* Wow he actually has pretty decent choreography
* Oh no I just found out that one of the YouTuber’s that I watch has passed away 😔😔😔 please send your prayers to Mel Thompson’s family and friends (she was a beauty youtuber btw)
* Awwww that’s so cool :)🥰
* 30/40

Suni and Sasha
* Cha Cha
* i LiKe It LiKe ThAt
* That opening was kinda cute if it was on purpose lol
* Not a big fan of the choreography but I feel like she was able to let loose a little bit more
* Bruno don’t steal the medal
* Oh I didn’t even notice the flip 😭
* Also it’s so weird to think that she’s the same age as JoJo and only a little bit older than I am
* 28/30
* Amanda and JoJo at the top……ugh periodt
* GO VOTE FOR AMANDA AND ALAN AND JOJO AND JENNA

Elimination Waiting Time:
* Prayer circle for Amanda and Alan and JoJo and Jenna and Melora and Artem and the Miz and witney and Cody and Cheryl
* Please those are all of my favs rn 😭
* I don’t miss waiting for eliminations tho
* I’m nervous now
* What happens if it’s a 2-2 split? Do votes decide who moves on or?
* Periodt! Go Amanda and Alan
* Yay JoJo and Jenna 🙂
* That’s more than 5 couples tyra
* I’m getting scared
* Thank goodness they’re safe

Bottom 2: Martin and Christine
* Yeah Martin’s going home
Carrie Ann: Christine
Len: Christine by default by I’m sure he would’ve chosen her anyways
Derek: Christine
Bruno: Christine

Eliminated: Martin and Britt
* Welp we knew this was coming
* Britt’s coming for season 31…… that’s my winner periodt
* @/dancingabc y’all better give her a good partner or else everyone will riot (as we should)

Overall Thoughts
* Not surprised by the elimination or the bottom two
* I need to actually get these recaps up sooner and not wait so long
* I don’t really have any other thoughts lmaoooooooooo

And those are my thoughts on last week’s dwts episode! Who were your favs and least favs? My favs were Amanda and JoJo and my least favorite was Martin. But be sure to let me know your thoughts in the comments! As always remember to wear a mask, get vaccinated if you aren’t already, and use your voice in a positive way. I hope you have a great day/night! – Emma 🥰

Leave a Reply